Skip to Main Navigation

School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences - The University of Texas at Dallas

Faculty Directory

 

 

sort

AREA OF STUDY

RESEARCH AREA

CONTACT INFORMATION

       

Hervé Abdi Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience, Cognitive Psychology Memory and Cognition, Quantitative Models, Neuroimaging, Genomics herve@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2065 phone
Personal Website website

Robert Ackerman Assistant Professor

Social/Personality Psychology Individual Differences in Interpersonal Relationships raa110030@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2346 phone
The Personality and Interpersonal Relationships (PAIR) Laboratory website

Michelle Aldridge Clinical Lecturer

Infant Communicative Development and Autism aldridge@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3142 phone

Peter Assmann Professor

Cognitive Psychology, Hearing Science, Speech Science Speech Perception and Psychoacoustics assmann@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2435 phone
Speech Perception Research Laboratory website

James Bartlett Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience, Cognitive Psychology Memory and Cognition, Aging jbartlet@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2079 phone
Bartlett Laboratory

Chandramallika Basak Assistant Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience, Cognitive Psychology Cognitive Aging and Plasticity cbasak@utdallas.edu email
972-883-3724 phone
Lifespan Neuroscience and Cognition Laboratory website

Matthew J. Brown Assistant Professor

Cognitive Psychology, Social/Personality Psychology Situated and Distributed Cognition, Culture and Cognition, Philosophy of Mind, History of Psychology mattbrown@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2536 phone
Personal Website website

Sherry Bryant Clinical Lecturer

Early Childhood Disorders for Children Ages Birth to 5 Years; Infant Mental Health Mentor; Family's Influence on Development; Clinical Training of Students sherry.bryant@utdallas.edu email
972-883-4476 phone

Thomas Campbell Professor

Language Science, Speech Science Pediatric Speech and Language thomas.f.campbell@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3001 phone
Callier Center for Communication Disorders website

Sandra Bond Chapman Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience, Language Science Brain Plasticity & Neurocognitive Rehabilitation; Brain Injury, Brain Disease and Healthy Aging schapman@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3007 phone
Center for BrainHealth website

Jackie Clark Clinical Associate Professor

Pediatric Audiology, Speech in Noise Performance, Otoacoustic Emissions and Evoked Potentials jclark@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3031 phone
Personal Website website

Carol Cokely Clinical Associate Professor

Clinical Education and Adult Aural Rehabilitation cokely@callier.utdallas.edu email
214-905-3125 phone
Personal Website website

Lucinda Dean Clinical Lecturer

Communication Disorders, Pediatric Feeding/Swallowing Disorders, Childhood Motor Speech Disorders, Public School Methods

lucinda.dean@utdallas.edu email
972-883-3654 phone

Christine Dollaghan Professor

Language Science Child Language Development and Disorders dollaghan@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3063 phone

Jay Dowling Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience, Cognitive Psychology Memory and Cognition, Audition, Music Cognition jdowling@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2059 phone
Music Perception and Cognition (MPaC) Laboratory website

Greg Dussor Associate Professor

Neuroscience Neurobiology of Pain, Migraine, Neuropharmacology gregory.dussor1@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2385 phone
Pain Neurobiology Research Group website

Julia L. Evans Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience, Language Science Cognitive Neuroscience of Child Language Development, Language Learning Impairments and Specific Language Impairments (SLI) jle130030@utdallas.edu email
972-883-3105 phone
Child Language and Cognitive Processes Laboratory website

George Fair Professor

Developmental Psychology Interdisciplinary Studies gwfair@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2350 phone
School of Interdisciplinary Studies website

Francesca Filbey Associate Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience Neurogenetics of Addictive Behavior fxf013100@utdallas.edu email
972-883-3311 phone
Filbey Lab website

Joanna Gentsch
Assistant Dean

Developmental Psychology Social-Emotional Development and Peer Relationships jgentsch@utdallas.edu email
972-883-4179 phone
Center for Children and Families website

Richard Golden Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience, Cognitive Psychology Quantitative Models in Cognition golden@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2423 phone
Professor Golden's Personal Web Page website

John Hart Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience Cognitive Neuroscience of Semantic Memory jhart@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3007 phone

Shayla Holub Associate Professor

Developmental Psychology Parenting, Socialization of Eating Behaviors and Weight Attitudes, Self-Perceptions sholub@utdallas.edu email
972-883-4473 phone
Healthy Development Project website

Matthew Housson Senior Lecturer

Child and Adolescent Learning Disabilities, AD/HD and Emotional/Behavioral Disorders housson@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2022 phone

Karen Huxtable-Jester
Senior Lecturer

Intergenerational Transmission of Abuse, Attachment Theory, Self-Reflection and Change in Personal Belief Systems drkarenhj@utdallas.edu email
972-883-6434 phone

Nancy Juhn Senior Lecturer

State Children's Health Insurance: Access, Service Delivery and Outreach to Low Income Children njuhn@utdallas.edu email
972-883-4981 phone

Heidi Kane Assistant Professor

Close Relationships, Stress, Support and Coping, Health heidi.kane@utdallas.edu email
972-883-4469 phone
Close Relationships and Health Lab

Karen Kaplan Clinical Lecturer

Pediatric Speech, Language and Feeding Disorders kkaplan@utdallas.edu email
972-883-3653 phone

William Katz Professor

Speech Science Speech Science and Neurolinguistics wkatz@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3188 phone
Personal Website website

Helen Kenedi Clinical Lecturer

Adult Dysphagia and Language Disorders kenedi@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3112 phone

Kristen Kennedy Assistant Professor

Cognitive Psychology, Cognitive-Neuroscience Healthy Aging of Brain Structure, Function and Cognition kristen.kennedy1@utdallas.edu email
972-883-3739 phone
Kennedy Neuroimaging of Aging and Cognition (KNAC) Lab website

Michael Kilgard Professor

Neuroscience Principles of Cortical Plasticity kilgard@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2339 phone
Cortical Plasticity Laboratory website

Daniel Krawczyk Associate Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience, Cognitive Psychology Cognition and Neuroscience of Reasoning, Memory, and Attention daniel.krawczyk@utdallas.edu email
972-883-4474 phone
Krawczyk Laboratory website

Sven Kroener Assistant Professor

Neuroscience Synaptic Transmission in the Prefrontal Cortex, Schizophrenia, Drug Addiction kroener@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2039 phone
Cellular and Synaptic Physiology Lab website

Janice Lougeay Clinical Lecturer

Director of Clinical Education, Autism, Stuttering and Voice lougeay@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3114 phone

Reid Lyon Distinguished Scholar in Cognition and Neuroscience

Cognitive-Neuroscience Brain Plasticity & Neurocognitive Rehabilitation, Brain Injury rlyon@utdallas.edu email
972-883-3211 phone

Mandy Maguire Associate Professor

Developmental Psychology, Language Science, Cognitive-Neuroscience Developmental Cognitive and Linguistics Neuroscience mjm053000@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3163 phone
Developmental Neurolinguistics Laboratory website

Jeffrey Martin Clinical Assistant Professor

Hearing Science Auditory Electrophysiology, Auditory Processing Disorders, and Aging jeffrey.martin@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3078 phone

Christa McIntyre Rodriguez Associate Professor

Neuroscience Neurobiology of Learning and Memory christa.mcintyre@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2235 phone
Neurobiology of Memory Lab website

Steven McWilliams Senior Lecturer

Neuroscience Chemotherapeutic-Induced Peripheral Neuropathy and Neuropathic Pain Steven.McWilliams@utdallas.edu email
972-883-6785 phone

Van Miller Senior Lecturer

Neonatal neurology, Developmental neurobiology van.miller@utdallas.edu email
972-883-4229 phone

Candice Mills Associate Professor

Cognitive Psychology, Developmental Psychology, Social/Personality Psychology Development of Social Cognition and Critical Thinking candice.mills@utdallas.edu email
972-883-4475 phone
Think Lab website

Aage Moller Professor

Hearing Science, Neuroscience Sensory Neuroscience and Plasticity amoller@utdallas.edu email
972-883-4306 phone
Personal Website website

Bert Moore Professor

Social/Personality Psychology School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences bmoore@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2355 phone

Jinkyung Na Assistant Professor

Social/Personality Psychology Cultural Differences in Social Orientation and Cognitive Style Jinkyung.Na@utdallas.edu email
972-883-4746 phone
Culture and Mind Laboratory website

Jackie Nelson Assistant Professor

Developmental Psychology Parenting, Family Stress, Emotional Processes within the Family System; Children's Emotional Development Jackie.Nelson@utdallas.edu email
972-883-4478 phone
Family Research Lab website

Alice O'Toole Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience Visual Perception, Quantitative Models otoole@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2486 phone
Face Perception Research Lab website

Margaret Owen Professor

Developmental Psychology Parenting and Family Processes, Early Childcare, Self Regulation and School Readiness mowen@utdallas.edu email
972-883-6876 phone
Owen Laboratory; Center for Children and Families website

Denise Park Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience, Cognitive Psychology Cognitive Neuroscience of Aging denise@utdallas.edu email
972-883-3255 phone
Park Aging Mind Laboratory website

Amy Pinkham Associate Professor

amy.pinkham@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2355 phone

Jonathan Ploski Assistant Professor

Neuroscience Molecular and Biochemical Mechanisms of Synaptic Plasticity, Emotional Learning and Memory jonathan.ploski@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2014 phone
Ploski Lab website

Karen Prager Professor

Social/Personality Psychology Intimacy Development, Marital Relations, and Depression kprager@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2353 phone
The Couples' Daily Lives Project website; Gender Studies website

Theodore Price
Associate Professor

Neuroscience Neurobiology of Pain, Molecular Mechanisms of Plasticity, Neuropharmacology theodore.price@utdallas.edu email
972-883-4311 phone
Pain Neurobiology Research Group website

Robert Rennaker Professor

Neuroscience Neural Engineering renn@utdallas.edu email
972-883-4696 phone

Karen Rodrigue Assistant Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience krodrigue@utdallas.edu email
972-883-3200 phone

Ross Roeser Professor

Hearing Science Auditory System Function and Dysfunction roeser@callier.utdallas.edu email
214-905-3002 phone

Raul Rojas Assistant Professor

Language Science Bilingual Development and Child Language raul.rojas@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3162 phone
Personal Website website

Pamela Rollins Associate Professor

Language Science Early Social Communication and Autism rollins@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3153 phone

Michael Rugg Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience Cognitive Neuroscience of Episodic Memory mdr104020@utdallas.edu email
972-883-3725 phone
fNIM Laboratory website

Bart Rypma Associate Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience, Cognitive Psychology Cognitive and Neural Bases of Working Memory and Aging bart.rypma@utdallas.edu email
972-883-4472 phone
NeuroPsychometric Research (NPR) Laboratory website

Felicity Sale Clinical Lecturer

Adult Neurogenic Communication Disorders ffs013000@utdallas.edu email
972-883-3655 phone

John Santrock Professor

Developmental Psychology Family Processes and Adolescent Development santrock@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2097 phone

Noah Sasson Assistant Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience, Developmental Psychology Social Cognition in Autism nsasson@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2541 phone
Development of Social Cognition Lab website

Melanie Spence Professor

Cognitive Psychology, Developmental Psychology Infant Perception and Learning mspence@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2206 phone
Infant Learning Project website

Robert Stillman Professor

Language Science Preverbal Communication, Autism stillman@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3106 phone

John Stilwell Clinical Professor

Psychological Sciences of Peaceful Resolution of disputes by alternative (extra judicial) methods: Negotiation, Mediation, Arbitration John.Stilwell@utdallas.edu email
972-883-2360 phone

Linda Thibodeau Professor

Hearing Science Amplification and Speech Perception of the Hearing Impaired thib@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3108 phone
Personal Website website

Tres Thompson Associate Professor

Neuroscience Neuronal Mechanisms of Memory and Aging tres@utdallas.edu email
972-883-4933 phone
Aging & Memory Research Laboratory website

Emily Tobey Professor

Hearing Science, Speech Science Speech Science and Cochlear Implants etobey@utdallas.edu email
214-905-2791 phone
Dallas Cochlear Implant Program Laboratory website

Hanna Ulatowska Professor

Language Science Neurolinguistics, Aging, Aphasia hanna@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3101 phone

Marion K. Underwood Professor

Developmental Psychology Anger, Aggression, Gender and Children's Peer Relationships undrwd@utdallas.edu email

Underwood Laboratory; Center for Children and Families website

Toosje van Beveren
Senior Lecturer

Infant and Child Typical and Atypical Development, Effects of Prenatal Drug Exposure on Child Development jtv013100@utdallas.edu email
214-662-6789 phone

Anne van Kleeck Professor

Language Science Child Language, Preliteracy annevk@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3147 phone
Language and Literacy Laboratory website

Sven Vanneste Associate Professor

Hearing Science, Neuroscience Auditory and Integrative Neuroscience sven.vanneste@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3176 phone
Lab for Auditory & Integrative Neuroscience website

Diane Garst Walsh
Clinical Lecturer

Language Science, Speech Science diane.walsh@utdallas.edu email
972-883-3610 phone

Andrea Warner-Czyz
Assistant Professor

Hearing Science Infant and Child Speech Perception, Cochlear Implants, Quality of Life of Children with Hearing Loss warnerczyz@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3124 phone

Gagan Wig Assistant Professor

Cognitive-Neuroscience Cognitive Neuroscience of Memory, Brain Networks and Aging gwig@utdallas.edu email
972-883-3731 phone
The Cognitive Neuroimaging Lab website

Phillip L. Wilson
Clinical Associate Professor

Hearing Aids, Vestibular Evaluation and Treatment pwilson@utdallas.edu email
214-905-3036 phone