The University of Texas at Dallas
The School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences
June 16, 2021
Dear Colleagues,

I would like to announce the recipients of the UT Dallas School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences (BBS) Graduate Scholarship and Fellowship awards for the 2021-2022 academic year. On behalf of the faculty of BBS, congratulations to all of you! The competition for these awards was fierce due to the exceptional nature of BBS students.

The 2021-2022 graduate awardees are:

Bio-Behavioral Sciences Research Award
   • Yiyi Zhu

James C. Bartlett, PhD Fellowship
   • Adrienne De Froy
   • Linlin Fan
   • Desiree Jones
   • Dennis Wu

Dianne Cash Fellowship
   • Gayathri Batchalli Maruthy
   • Jelena Rakic

Nancy M. O’Neil and John Q. Stilwell, JD, PhD Fellowship in Behavioral and Brain Sciences
   • Naewoo Shin

Matthew S. Perry Fellowship in Cognition and Neuroscience
   • John O’Brien

Carol L. and Maynard S. Redeker Fellowship
   • Kilee DeBrabander

Matthew K. Weddle Fellowship in Cognition and Neuroscience
   • Ya-Yu Hu

On behalf of the students, faculty, and staff of BBS, I would like to gratefully acknowledge the generous donors whose support has made these awards possible.

Applications for the 2022-2023 year will be open in the spring of 2022. Learn more about these prestigious awards and how to apply:

Best wishes,
Steven L. Small