The University of Texas at Dallas School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences


Honors and Awards

BBS Honors

Students graduating with BBS Honors have successfully completed an independent research project and Honors Thesis under faculty mentorship and approved by two faculty members, completed other designated research-related activities, and maintained a UTD GPA of 3.5 or higher.

Congratulations to the BBS Honors recipients on your outstanding accomplishments!

Spandana Akkaraju Psychology / Child Learning and Development Meridith Grant, PhD
Kennedy Balzen Psychology Robert Ackerman, PhD
Isadora Comens Neuroscience / Psychology Greg Dussor, PhD
Rabab Isa Neuroscience Amy Pinkham, PhD
Margaret Mickelsen Psychology Amy Pinkham, PhD
Anthony Monroe Psychology / Child Learning and Development Candice Mills, PhD
Jack Partain Psychology / Child Learning and Development Jackie Nelson, PhD
Sai Nikitha Prattipati Psychology Amy Pinkham, PhD
Rebekah Rodriguez Cognitive Science Gagan Wig, PhD
Antonio Santa Cruz Psychology Margaret Owen, PhD

Dean’s Awards for Excellence

The Dean’s Awards for Excellence are given in recognition of the students achieving the highest academic performance or GPA and for overall excellence within a major including additional academic accomplishments.

Congratulations to the Dean’s Award recipients for your stellar academic accomplishments!

Cristina Martin Child Learning and Development
Glenn Sherard Cognitive Science
Isadora Comens Neuroscience
Tejaswini Seelam Neuroscience
Sai Nikitha Prattipati Psychology
Abbigaile Oppenheimer Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
Paige Richmond Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology

Student Leadership Awards

The Student Leadership Awards recognize students who have consistently made significant contributions to student organizations and student life within BBS and UT Dallas. Student nominations are invited from faculty, staff and students; a committee of faculty and staff then select the awardees from this group of nominees based on students’ involvement in campus and state/national professional organizations and UTD student leader programs.

Congratulations to the Student Leadership Award recipients! We are extremely grateful for your generous contributions to UT Dallas and other organizations.

Agam Jagota Neuroscience
Danni Yang Neuroscience
Sarah Rehman Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
Mattie Watts Child Learning and Development