search
menu
The University of Texas at Dallas School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

STUDENT INTEREST

Student Interest

 

DATE

DAY

TIME

EVENT

Jan 27, 2021 Wed. 4:00PM Psych Movie Club — Discuss the film The Mask You Live In (watch before Jan 27)
Jan 28 Thurs. 7:00PM NSA General Meeting — Neuroimmune Interactions & Chronic Pain in COVID-19 Patients
Feb 9 Tues. 3:00PM Dialogue with the Dean (limited to first 22 sign-ups)
Feb 11 Thurs. 1:30PM Canceled – Advising Chat with Cat & Kat
Feb 11 Thurs. 7:00PM NSA Game Night
Feb 15 Mon. 12:00PM Canceled — Psi Chi Discussion of Recent Research Examining Non-WEIRD Samples
Feb 16 Tue. 2:30PM Canceled – Clinical Doctorate? Research Doctorate? Learn About the UT Dallas Dual AuD/PhD Degrees!
Feb 19 Fri. 1:30PM Canceled – Advising Chat with Cat & Kat
Feb 22 Mon. TBD Canceled — Advising Chat with Cat & Kat
Feb 23 Tue. 2:30PM Canceled — Clinical Doctorate? Research Doctorate? Learn About the UT Dallas Dual AuD/PhD Degrees!
Feb 24 Wed. 7:00PM NSA General Meeting — Amyloid-Beta Plaques & Tau Aggregates in Alzheimer’s
Feb 25 Thurs. 7:00PM NSA — Book Club Meeting #1 Are You Sure? The Unconscious Origins of Certainty
Mar 4 Thurs. 4:00PM Canceled — Psych Movie Club
Mar 8 Mon. 12:00PM Psi Chi Discussion of Recent Research Examining Non-WEIRD Samples
Mar 9 Tue. 4:00PM Dialogue with the Dean (limited to first 22 sign-ups)
Mar 10 Wed. 7:00PM NSA Game Night
Mar 18 Thurs. 7:00PM NSA — Book Club Meeting #2 Are You Sure? The Unconscious Origins of Certainty
Mar 23 Tues. 6:00PM NSA — Neuroanatomy & Sheep Brain Presentation — with Dr. Ana Solodkin & Dr. Rukhsana Sultana
Mar 24 Wed. 6:00PM NSA — MD & PhD Panel — with Joseph Kass, MD, JD, FAAN & Maria Chahrour, PhD & Joel Elmquist, DVM, PhD
Mar 25 Thurs. 7:00PM NSA General Meeting — Green Fellow Analia Marzoratti Examining the Neural Circuit that Mediates Salience Computation in Drosophilia
Mar 26 Fri. 6:30PM NSA Game Night
Apr 6 Tue. 2:30PM Thinking Outside SPAU – The Department of Speech, Language, and Hearing
Apr 9 Fri. 12:00PM De-Stress with Low-Stakes Trivia (BBS Dean’s Office)
Apr 12 Mon. 12:00PM Psi Chi Discussion Group #2: Recent Research Examining Non-WEIRD Samples and Officer Elections
Apr 15 Thurs. 4:00PM Psych Movie Club
Apr 15 Thurs. 7:00PM NSA Game Night
Apr 22 Thurs. 7:00PM NSA — Book Club Meeting #3 Are You Sure? The Unconscious Origins of Certainty
Apr 28 Wed. 7:00PM NSA General Meeting
May 3 Mon. TBD Reading Day